Language version:

submitted by: Admin; date 2011-12-03
Euro 2012 draw took place yesterday in Kiev, Ukraine, with former internationals and superstars Marco van Basten and Zinedine Zidane sorting out the final 16 teams for the next year tournament that will be held In Poland and Ukraine.

Without a doubt, 'the Group B' can be described as the "death group", with the Netherlands, Germany, Portugal and Denmark facing each other in a fight for the second round.

The complete draw result is as follows:
Group A: Poland, Greece, Russia, Czech Republic
Group B: The Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Portugal
Group C: Spain, Italy, Ireland, Croatia
Group D: Ukraine, Sweden, France, England.

The kick off is scheduled for June 8th, when the hosts, Poland, is facing Greece. The big final will be played on July 1st.

[back to the news]


Last Update:
August 22, 2013

Official Websites:

Copyright 2001-2017